Here is the list with the 89th Annual Academy Awards winners:

– Best picture

Winner: Moonlight



Hacksaw Ridge

Hell or High Water

Hidden Figures

La La Land


Manchester by the Sea

– Best actress 

Winner: Emma Stone – La La Land

Isabelle Huppert – Elle

Ruth Negga – Loving

Natalie Portman – Jackie

Meryl Streep – Florence Foster Jenkins

– Best actor 

Winner: Casey Affleck – Manchester by the Sea

Andrew Garfield – Hacksaw Ridge

Ryan Gosling – La La Land

Viggo Mortensen – Captain Fantastic

Denzel Washington – Fences

– Best supporting actress

Winner: Viola Davis – Fences

Naomie Harris – Moonlight

Nicole Kidman – Lion

Octavia Spencer – Hidden Figures

Michelle Williams – Manchester by the Sea

– Best supporting actor

Winner: Mahershala Ali – Moonlight

Jeff Bridges – Hell or High Water

Lucas Hedges – Manchester by the Sea

Dev Patel – Lion

Michael Shannon – Nocturnal Animals

– Best director

Winner: La La Land – Damien Chazelle

Arrival – Denis Villeneuve

Hacksaw Ridge – Mel Gibson

Manchester by the Sea – Kenneth Lonergan

Moonlight – Barry Jenkins

– Best original screenplay

Winner: Manchester by the Sea – Kenneth Lonergan

20th Century Women – Mike Mills

Hell or High Water – Taylor Sheridan

La La Land – Damien Chazelle

The Lobster – Yorgos Lanthimos and Efthimis Filippou

– Best adapted screenplay

Winner: Moonlight – Barry Jenkins and Tarell Alvin McCraney

Arrival – Eric Heisserer

Fences – August Wilson

Hidden Figures – Allison Schroeder and Theodore Melfi

Lion – Luke Davies

– Best original score

Winner: La La Land – Justin Hurwitz

Jackie – Mica Levi

Lion – Dustin O’Halloran and Hauschka

Moonlight – Nicholas Britell

Passengers – Thomas Newton

– Best original song

Winner: La La Land – City of Stars by Justin Hurwitz, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul

La La Land – Audition by Justin Hurwitz, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul

Moana – How Far I’ll Go by Lin-Manuel Miranda

Trolls – Can’t Stop the Feeling by Justin Timberlake, Max Martin and Karl Johan Schuster

Jim: The James Foley Story – The Empty Chair by J Ralph and Sting

– Best cinematography

Winner: La La Land – Linus Sandgren

Arrival – Bradford Young

Lion – Greig Fraser

Moonlight – James Laxton

Silence – Rodrigo Prieto

– Best foreign language film

Winner: The Salesman – Iran

A Man Called Ove – Sweden

Land of Mine – Denmark

Tanna – Australia

Toni Erdmann – Germany

– Best costume design

Winner: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them – Colleen Atwood

Allied – Joanna Johnston

Florence Foster Jenkins – Consolata Boyle

Jackie – Madeline Fontaine

La La Land – Mary Zophres

– Best make-up and hairstyling

Winner: Suicide Squad – Alessandro Bertolazzi, Giorgio Gregorini and Christopher Nelson

A Man Called Ove – Eva Von Bahr and Love Larson

Star Trek Beyond – Joel Harlow and Richard Alonzo

– Best documentary feature

Winner: OJ: Made in America


Fire At Sea

I Am Not Your Negro

Life, Animated

– Best sound editing

Winner: Arrival – Sylvain Bellemare

Deepwater Horizon – Wylie Stateman and Renee Tondelli

Hacksaw Ridge – Robert Mackenzie and Andy Wright

La La Land – Ai-Ling Lee and Mildred Iatrou Morgan

Sully – Alan Robert Murray and Bub Asman

– Best sound mixing

Winner: Hacksaw Ridge – Kevin O’Connell, Andy Wright, Robert Mackenzie and Peter Grace

13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi – Gary Summers, Jeffrey J Haboush and Mac Ruth

Arrival – Bernard Gariepy Strobl and Claude La Haye

La La Land – Andy Nelson, Ai-Ling Lee and Steve A Morrow

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story – David Parker, Christopher Scarabosio and Stuart Wilson

– Best animated short

Winner: Piper – Alan Barillaro and Marc Sondheimer

Blind Vaysha – Theodore Ushev

Borrowed Time – Andrew Coats and Lou Hamou-Lhadj

Pear Cider and Cigarettes – Robert Valley and Cara Speller

Pearl – Patrick Osborne

– Best animated feature

Winner: Zootopia

Kubo and the Two Strings


My Life as a Zucchini

The Red Turtle

– Best production design

Winner: La La Land – David Wasco and Sandy Reynolds-Wasco

Arrival – Patrice Vermette and Paul Hotte

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them – Stuart Craig and Anna Pinnock

Hail, Caesar! – Jess Gonchor and Nancy Haigh

Passengers – Guy Hendrix Dyas and Gene Serdena

– Best visual effects

Winner: The Jungle Book – Robert Legato, Adam Valdez, Andrew R Jones and Dan Lemmon

Deepwater Horizon – Craig Hammack, Jason Snell, Jason Billington and Burt Dalton

Doctor Strange – Stephane Ceretti, Richard Bluff, Vincent Cirelli and Paul Corbould

Kubo and the Two Strings – Steve Emerson, Oliver Jones, Brian McLean and Brad Schiff

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story – John Knoll, Mohen Leo, Hal Hickel and Neil Corbould

– Best film editing

Winner: Hacksaw Ridge – John Gilbert

Arrival – Joe Walker

Hell or High Water – Jake Roberts

La La Land – Tom Cross

Moonlight – Nat Sanders and Joi McMillon

– Best documentary short

Winner: The White Helmets – Orlando von Einsiedel and Joanna Natasegara

4.1 Miles – Daphne Matziaraki

Extremis – Dan Krauss

Joe’s Violin – Kahane Cooperman and Raphaela Neihausen

Watani: My Homeland – Marcel Mettelsiefen and Stephen Ellis

– Best live action short

Winner: Sing – Kristof Deak and Anna Udvardy

Ennemis Interieurs – Selim Azzazi

La Femme et le TGV – Timo Von Gunten and Giacun Caduff

Silent Nights – Aske Bang and Kim Magnusson

Timecode – Juanjo Gimenez

Source: BBC